Style HelpsJSTOR
General Reference ResourcesBusiness WebsitesEducation ResourcesLegal & GovernmentLiterature OnlineMath & ScienceA to Z Resource GuideFaith and Learning ResourcesBMS 106
Criminal JusticeChemistryNursingBusinessCounseling & PsychologyHistory
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History  

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2013 URL: http://waynesburg.libguides.com/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Start to Search

Search our physical and electronic book collections to find a compilation of facts and opinions on a given subject.  These books could include a collection of essays on a subject.

 

Research databases

 

EBSCO provides a search of more generalized databases.  Some history journals are indexed in these databases and you may find more current articles using this search.  Choose to search only peer-reviewd articles to find the most scholarly work.

 

 

 

 

 

JSTOR provides the most comprehensive coverage of historical events within our library collection.  By default all works found in JSTOR are considered scholarly.  Additionally JSTOR is an excellent resource for book reviews.

Search Google Scholar



Finding Primary Documents

Primary sources provide first-hand testimony or direct evidence concerning a topic under investigation. They are created by witnesses or recorders who experienced the events or conditions being documented. Often these sources are created at the time when the events or conditions are occurring, but primary sources can also include autobiographies, memoirs, and oral histories recorded later. Primary sources are characterized by their content, regardless of whether they are available in original format, in microfilm/microfiche, in digital format, or in published format.

From: http://www.yale.edu/collections_collaborative/primarysources/primarysources.html

Suggest a Link

 

Search Google Books



Created by

Profile Image
Lisa Snyder
Contact Info
Electronic Resources Librarian
Waynesburg University
Eberly Library
51 W. College St.
Waynesburg, PA 15370
Office: (724) 852-7671
Send Email

Eberly Library

Profile Image
LIBRARIANS
Contact Info
724-852-3278
Rea Redd, director: rredd@waynesburg.edu -3419
John Thompson: jthompso@waynesburg.edu -7668
Lisa Williams: lwilliam@waynesburg.edu -7671
Richard Blake: rblake@waynesburg.edu -3254
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip