Follow @EberlyLibraryWU
Skip to main content
Banner Image

Eberly Library

Welcome to the Eberly Library

The Eberly Library is a critical education facility maintained for the use of the Waynesburg University community.  The library maintains a physical collection of over 70,000 books, audiobooks, CDs, DVDs, audiocassettes, microfilm, and journals.  The library's online collection includes access to over 150,000 eBooks, tens of thousands of journal articles and citations, thousands of educational videos, and more.

The Eberly Library is home to The Knox Computer Lab, The Writing Center, The Center for Student Success and Disability Services, The Tutoring Center, The Stover Center for Constitutional Studies and Moral Leadership, The B.F. Maiz Center, and the Trans-Appalachian Room.  

 

Main Campus: Fall & Spring Semesters

 Monday thru Thursday  7:30 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. midnight
 Friday   7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
 Saturday  10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
 Sunday  2:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. midnight

 

Main Campus: During Holiday Breaks

Monday thru Friday  8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

 

 

The Eberly Library responds to Waynesburg University's commitment to academic excellence and spiritual growth by:

  • Providing a core collection of books and media to augment the classroom experience.
  • Creating a vast virtual space through available and emerging technologies.
  • Supporting information literacy through communication and library instruction.
  • Fostering the examination and the interpretation of disciplines through the eyes of faith.

 

Eberly Library: 

Main Circulation Desk (724) 852-3278

Basement Circulation Desk (724) 852-3447

Fax (724) 627-4188

Faculty & Staff: 

Richard Blake, Librarian for GAPS and Health Sciences

(724) 852-3254 rblake@waynesburg.edu

Beth Boehm, Part-Time Librarian and Cataloguer

(724) 852-7640 bboehm@waynesburg.edu

Sally Haggerty, Administrative Assistant

(724) 852-7674 shaggerty@waynesburg.edu

Rea Andrew Redd, Library Director

(724) 852-3419 rredd@waynesburg.edu

Lisa Snyder, Electronic Resources Librarian

(724) 852-7671 lsnyder@waynesburg.edu

John Thompson, Systems Librarian

(724) 852-7668 jthompso@waynesburg.edu

Janet Virgili, Part-Time Administrative Assistant

(724) 852-7667 jvirgili@waynesburg.edu

Jewel Wrick, Part-Time Evening/Weekend Access Services Librarian

(724) 852-7701 jwrick@waynesburg.edu

Correspondence:

Waynesburg University

Eberly Library

51 W. College St.

Waynesburg, PA 15370

Get a Free Digital Subscription to the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette


Get a Free Digital Subscription to the New York Times


Have a Suggestion? Make it Using our New Request Form


Find Eberly Library on your Favorite Social Media Websites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Loading