- A to Z Maps
Search for maps based on geography, climate, culture and more-includes access to glossaries and geography databases.
- A to Z the USA
Search by state or topic for information such as: climate, demographics, society, culture, business practices, security, points of interest, and more.
- A to Z World Trade
Find data on importing/exporting, logistics, customs, transportation, regulations, documentation, and more.
- Chemical Education Tutorials
Web-ready Chemistry Tutorials available for use.
- Chronicle of Higher Education Website
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- Critical Insights-Literature Resources
Critical Insights distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature. The series focuses on an individual author's entire body of work and on single works of literature. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provide authoritative, in-depth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike.
- Datamonitor 360
Business research and data including SWOT analyses, company & industry profiles, product intelligence, strategic and management reports, company financial information and more.
- EasyBib Pro
EasyBib is an intuitive information literacy platform that provides citation, note taking, and research tools that are easy-to-use and educational. EasyBib is not only accurate, fast, and comprehensive, but helps educators teach and students learn how to become effective and organized researchers.
- Ebrary e-books
A searchable e-book collection with content that spans all academic subject areas.
- EBSCO ebooks
Search this digital library for e-books on a variety of subjects including the humanities, social sciences, and religious materials.
- Global Road Warrior
Search by country or topic for information such as: climate, demographics, society, culture, business practices, security, points of interest, and more.
- Hoovers business resource
Search this business database for information to find comprehensive insight on companies, people and industries to develop, plan and execute sales, marketing and business strategies.
Research platform that includes searchable archives for core journals in the humanities, social sciences, ecology, mathematics, history, classics, Slavic studies, and more.
- LexisNexis Academic
Search for news, legal information (including court decisions), companies, business, accounting, environment, government, politics, and more.
- Naxos Jazz Library
Search and play tracks from this comprehensive Jazz library including R&B and Blues selections. Search by catalogue number, composer /artist / performing group, or instruments/labels/country.
- Naxos Music
Search and play tracks from the world's largest online classical music library. Find educational text resources include synopses of over 700 operas, a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, glossary of musical terms, work details and analyses for many major works.
- OVID Evidence-Based Medicine
Find journal articles on evidence-based medicine practices and other nursing and health-related subjects.
- Oxford Reference
Quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term. A collection of over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted quick results that users can trust.
PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
- RefWorks citation management
A citation management tool that will integrate your research across most databases, library catalogs, and the internet. This tool will help you create accurate parenthetical citations, footnotes, endnotes, and bibliographies.
- SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. *This tool is intended for the use of students in chemistry-related classes.
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. The online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Searches one of the most widely consulted, independent investment newsletters with daily stock quotes and analysis.
- VAST: Academic Videos Online
VAST: Academic Videos Online brings together thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines. With thousands and thousands of complete titles (not clips) and growing by more than 400 titles per month, VAST includes thousands of award-winning films from dozens of producers and distributors. VAST delivers core video content to your undergraduate and graduate departments and will become an integral part of the curriculum in virtually every department.
- Who's Who
Marquis Biographies Online features comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports. Recognized globally since 1899 as the premier biographical data provider, Marquis Who's Who now gives you the ability to conduct powerful searches of its entire database of achievers from around the globe.
- World Religions Online
Ideal for research and study in the library and classroom, this user-friendly online resource features an easy-to-navigate interface, allowing users to browse core articles by religion. Topic Centers focus on the world's major religions and traditional spiritual practices, such as Judaism and Native American religions, quickly guiding users to important topics, spiritual leaders, information on sacred texts, and holy days and festivals.
Search for books and articles in libraries worldwide.
- WorldCat Discovery Service (in testing)
This service links not only the Eberly Library Catalog and the comprehensive WorldCat database, but articles and resources from many databases.